UTSA Picks up C-USA All-Conference Accolades

Follow Alamo Audible:

Conference USA announced their all-conference teams today as conference play wrapped up last Friday with UAB’s win over Marshall in the conference championship game.

The Roadrunners had four freshmen named to the All-Freshman team: Demetris Allen on offense, with Jamal Ligon, Christian Clayton, and Ken Robinson getting honored on the defensive side of the ball.

UTSA had just one player named to the first team All-Conference offense in Sincere McCormick, but Ahofitu Maka, Spencer Buford, and Makai Hart were all named to the second team offensive line.

Rashad Wisdom was UTSA’s lone selection to the All C-USA defense, with Wisdom landing on the first team.

The Roadrunners dominated in special teams with both Lucas Dean and Hunter Duplessis being selected to the first team.

Several players received honorable mention including Caleb Cantrell, Josh Cephus, Lorenzo Dantzler, Brennon Dingle, Zakhari Franklin, Trevor Harmanson, Frank Harris, Jaylon Haynes, Brandon Matterson, Corey Mayfield Jr., Leroy Watson, and Charles Wiley.

With 23 players selected for the All-Conference teams, this easily sets a program record for post-season accolades for the Roadrunners’ program. UTSA had 14 players selected to the C-USA All-Conference team following the 2013 season.

UPDATE: Sincere McCormick was named Conference USA Offensive Player of the Year, while Lucas Dean was named Conference USA Defensive Player of the Year. This marks the first time that UTSA has landed more than one conference player of the year award

Want to see more or less content like this? Let us know with an upvote or downvote.

Looking for more UTSA content? Consider supporting us on Patreon to immediately gain access to hundreds of exclusive podcasts, videos, and articles. Click the banner below to view our membership options and associated benefits.

patreon banner

About The Author

Shop our featured products

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top